Beauty Fridays: Cheeky Little Haul.

IMG_9570 2

I have such a bad time saving money. when I had that book ban it was great apart from the fact that instead of buying books, I bought more makeup and clothes.

Makeup & Skincare

Mario Badescu Facial Spray With Aloe, Herbs, & Rose Water.
$10 

I adore my other products from Mario Badescu, I honestly feel like I will just have my entire skin routine with just this brand one day. Plus I am dying to try out their moisturisers. This is a really refreshing facial spray, I will use this if I need a tad more hydration in the mornings and also you can set your makeup with this, so if I don’t want to use my Urban Decay setting spray I will spritz my face with this. It is also pretty good for taming fly away hairs.

M.A.C Lipstick in the shade Amorous
$36 

I have had this shade before and adored it, also my dog did because he chewed it so badly. So I repurchased it and now I have lost it. I want to cry. I swear I am the worst at losing MAC Lipsticks. This shade is a beautiful plum colour which is so alike many of my other lipsticks. Now I just need to find it!

Lush

So this is where most of my money has gone! I like most people love lush so much I trust them with my life, or at least my skin!

Intergalactic Bath Bomb
$8.95

This is a fairly recent one of theirs and I love it. This will be the 3rd one I have purchased. It turns your bath into a swirling galaxy. I am not 100% sold on the smell but the experience it totally worth it.

Yog Nog Bath Bomb
$6.95 

Christmas in July! Oh how I love Lush at Christmas which makes Christmas in July so wonderful! This scent just brings me back to the time in December when I am trying to take a bath in the middle of summer!

Melting Marshmallow Moment
$4.95 

The smell of this one was following me around all day. If you like Snow Fairy you will love this. It is a bath melt which I have been really into recently, they are so moisturising and creamy. Highly recommend!

You’ve Been Mangoed
$4.95

The price tag gets me so easy! Less than $5 for something that makes your bath so soft and creamy! They get the fruity smells down perfectly. It smells like you are floating on an island of mangos.

Floating Island Melt
$4.95 

Again another bath melt, this one smells like sandalwood so a little more of a grownup scent! Plus I think it has a stick of vanilla in the middle! Again so moisturising and delicious!

H’sian Wen Hua Hair Treatment
$20.50

I didn’t realise that I had used this one before when buying this, the smell isn’t my favourite but if I remember correctly it works wonders. Mum and I are sharing this and since we both have shorter hair it shouldn’t run out too quickly!

I am pretty sure I have bought other stuff from lush I just have used them and I cant remember!

Clothing & Misc 

From Target I got this beautiful light wash demin shirt which is the single softest shirt I have ever worn! It is lovely and I think it cost me $29.
Also from target I got the wicked cool Kitty Travel mug. I needed something to take my coffee & tea into work with me and for $4 it was purrfect. See what I did there?

Until next Friday

Follow me on:

Instagram, Goodreads & Twitter 

Chelsie xox

Leave a Reply

