Beauty Fridays: Favourite Lipsticks

IMG_9650

Ever since I can remember doing my makeup I have always loved the statement lip colour. I can’t do eye makeup to save my life, if you handed me an eyeliner I wouldn’t know where to start!  so a bright lipstick has always been my way of saying “Hey look at my face!” So lets look at some of my favourites!

Rimmel – Lasting Finish in the Shade: 166 Temptation
$9.99

This was one of my firsts proper red shades and honestly I cant go back! I have recently found this on in my stash of lipsticks and I want to wear it every day! It is very creamy with quite a bit of shimmer and this formula is amazing.

Maybelline – Colour Blur in the Shade: Plum Please 
$17.99

This lipstick confused me so much when I first started using it. Firstly I don’t understand the blur aspect. That trend isn’t a good look, it looks as if you have smudged your lipstick half way off your face. Secondly its matte, it doesn’t come off when I’m eating, drinking or talking or anything, unless I touch my lips with my hand then it goes everywhere. Even though it is tough to apply, I do love the colour and the texture as long as I don’t touch it.

Revlon –  Colour Burst Matte Balm in the Shades: 225 Sultry & 270 Fiery 
$18.99 

225 has been in my life for almost 2 years now, this is my second tube of the amazing dusty rose lipstick. 270 was a recent purchase and it is more of a plum shade which is no surprise at this point. The formula is perfect, doesn’t dry me out like other mattes and plus they smell like peppermint!

IMG_9626.JPG

Chi Chi  – Viva La Diva in the Shades: Corporate Femme & Turn Me On
$18.99

I have had these for a while now and they are stunning. They are long-lasting and ultra matte but they do tend to be more on the drying side so I do make sure to exfoliate my lips before I pop one of these on. The red shade is my favourite and is quite often my go to.

Revlon – Ultra HD Matte in the Shade: Addiction. 
$23.99 

I feel like Revlon’s #1 product is their lip products. I don’t think i have ever put on anything by revlon and gone “nah it feels horrible” they just seem to know what they are doing. This is the creamiest matte I have ever put on. I doesn’t dry me out at all, at the end of the day it looks brand new and it does take all of the makeup remover to come off. I ave no faults with this product.

Lorac  – Alter Ego in the Shade: Dominatrix 
$25.99

This was 100% a spur of the moment buy for me. I don’t wear this too often but when I do I love it. its super creamy but has a semi matte finish. The colour is stunning, a super deep burgundy which I cant get enough of!

Here are my go to lipsticks. I have found out that I own far too many of the same shades! Joking, I already knew that! I didnt mention any MAC Lipsticks which I do love because I cant find my two faves: Mehr & Amorous!

What are your favourite lipsticks and your go to colour?

Until next Friday,

Follow me on Instagram, Goodreads, Twitter & Bloglovin!

Chelsie xxx

 

Leave a Reply

