Books I need to Finish!

IMG_9417

I have such a bad issue with stopping in the middle of books that I am throughly enjoying, I have absolutely no idea why I do this to myself at all.

My Sister Rosa by Justine Larbalestier.

This book so far is brilliant, I am 150 pages in and I am loving it. It follows a 17 year old boy who just wants to move back to Australia where is his friends are but he is forced to move around the world wit his family. His biggest job is making sure his little sister doesn’t hurt anyone as he believes she is a psychopath. Its very slow burning, which I do like and the pace that we get backstory information is very suspenseful.

Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige. 

I am about 150 pages into this and I have put it down twice but the story is so interesting that I do want to keep reading it! This follows Amy who travels into the Wizard of Oz land, but Dorothy is a evil dictator. Fun! The Wicked Witches have to train Amy to take down the crazy Dorothy!

The Raven Boy by Maggie Steifvater. 

I am 160 pages into this brilliant book. It took me forever to pick up this book in the first place but I am so annoyed I started it in my horrible book slump! This is such a unique and amazing story so far and all I hear is amazing things.

Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin. 

This has been a long time coming, I am on my second round of trying to read this massive book. I am such a fan of the TV series but I really want to read the series! I think the idea that this is my first massive high fantasy series I have ever tried to read is so daunting!

City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare. 

I binged the frist 3 books of this series but this book fell so flat so I put it down. I should pick it back up again but I do know that the next books do get better and better. I just felt so disappointed and I was kind of sick of the two main characters, they are such complainers!

Until the next time I read A book

Follow me on Instagram, Twitter & Goodreads!

Chelsie xxx

9 thoughts on “Books I need to Finish!

  1. The Raven Boys is a new favorite of mine! I wasn’t expecting to love the story and the writing so much.
    I liked the TV show so I gave Martin’s books a try but I did not like the writing and gave up really fast!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I loved The Raven Boys and Game of Thrones, I hope you manage to pick them back up soon and enjoy them! Definitely get what you mean about Game of Thrones being daunting. It took me ages to read them all, but it was worth it (in my opinion anyway) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

