Beauty Fridays: Every Day Makeup Routine

I have a pretty standard day to day makeup routine, you know the days where you are working 8 hour days or doing your food shop for the week. One thing I do love is the simple aspect of this look, not too heavy or too light and some simple changes like opting in for a bright lipstick or some eyeshadow can change the  entire look in an instant.

IMG_9135

Note: Not all the products I use are in this photo!

The first thing I do is prep my face. I use the Garnier Micellar Water and the 2n1 Eye Makeup Remover to get anything off that I might of missed last night. To moisturise I just use the Olay Cream for Sensitive Kkin. Next I use the Mecca Cosmetica Complextion Perfection primer, the green solution helps tone down the redness in my face.

For foundation I have a few options between the Rimmel BB Cream and the Nars Sheer Glow, I am currently running low on the Sheer Glow so I am mostly using the Revlon Colour Stay Whipped Foundation. Since I have run out of my Mac Mineralize skinfinish, I am using Maybelline’s Super Stay 24 Matte Powder.

For Bronzing I use the Stila Stay All Day Bronzer, Currently loving it. I switch between my two Nars blushes. I have the Nars Classic: Orgasm, which is falling apart and I have the Dual Intensity in Fervor. My favourite out of the two being the darker more coppery shade. My current highlighter while I am searching for a new one is The Body Shop; Blushing Daisies. It is a very shimmery light pink and it works perfectly.

After Curling my lashes I will use my trusted Perversion Mascara by Urban Decay, and for my brows I will use Bobbi Brown’s Brow Kit.  To finalise I will use the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray.  

IMG_9206

As you can see I don’t use eyeshadows or an eyeliner just because my eyes scare me and I am so bad at doing them. I need to figure out the tricks!

Until Next Friday!

Follow me on Twitter, Goodreads & Instagram

Chelsie xxx

Leave a Reply

