Top 5 Book Wishlist

13453659_1525319830816148_1860020341_n

I have a major book wishlist, I mean don’t we all! Like I really need to add the crazy pile of books I have already waiting for me to read! But the heart wants what the heart wants.

Here are 5 books that are on the top of my wishlist!

1. The Martian by Andy Wier.

18007564
I adored this book last year. I listened the the almost 11 hour audio book and holy mother of everything good in the world I loved it. It instantly became my favourite book of 2015. I listened to it on my excruciatingly long drive to and from work. I think I sat in the car outside my house just because I wanted to keep listening to the amazing story.
Too bad I don’t actually own it!

 


2. American Gods by Neil Gaiman 

30165203

I have been really bad at reading Trigger Warning by Gaiman but what I have read I have loved and I know so many people who adore this book. So even though it is almost 800 pages I know I need to pick this one up soon!

 

 

 

3. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

23437156

I have heard nothing but wonderful things about this novel. I mean who doesn’t love a good heist story? I know I really want to jump at getting this, the only thing stopping me is the YA aspect. Can it really be that good?

 

 

 

 

4. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

8621462

 

This is an illustrated novel about a boy who has a sick mother and then a monster turns up on their doorstep. It is supposed to be eerie and chilling and the illustrations are supposed to add such a great atmosphere to the story.

 

 

 

5. Batman: The Killing Joke by Alan Moore. 

96358

This is a comic that I have been dying to pick up. They are making an R rated animated film based off of this graphic novel and I am so down for that. But first I need to read this bad boy. Although $20 for 95 pages seems so steep!

 

So those are some of the books that are on the top of my buy list. Have you read any of these, or are you also excited to read any of these books? Let me know in the comments below!

Until the next time I read a book

Follow me on Twitter, Goodreads & Instagram 

Chelsie xxx

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Book Wishlist

  1. I own The Martian e-book, and the audio book. So great!

    American Gods was a DNF for me, but I did recently pick up the audio book for 5 bucks through an audible sale. Supposed to be a full cast production, so we’ll see if I like that any better.

    Six of Crows was good. Sort of Mission Impossible in a fantasy setting. Not rave-worthy good, mind you, but good.

    A Monster Calls…I made the mistake of reading this book in the library while my kiddo was playing on the computers there. I was fighting back tears at the end. He gets you right in the feels!

    Batman: The Killing Joke – I got nothing. I can’t stand to read comics. (They, quite literally, give me a headache!)

    Like

    • It was an amazing listen! Maybe the listening experience for american gods will be better for you!
      I have just order A monster calls, I’ll keep in mind to grab some tissues before I read it!
      Oh no! That sucks they can bring stories that don’t work as well in writing to life!

      Like

Leave a Reply

