Book Buying Ban: Update

Over the past five to six weeks I have been on a book buying ban. The Main reason being that I spend too much money on books, money that needs to go on more important and adult life things. However boring that may seem I did save some money which is pretty great!

I had three rules going into this ban.

  1. I had two books I wanted to buy, Outlander and A Long Way To A Small Angry Planet. Both of which I did not buy because I couldn’t find the right covers.
  2. I was still able to buy graphic novels. Which I did for the most part.
  3. I can buy books I have already read but don’t own on my shelf.

So I adhered to these rules very well. I didn’t buy a single book and it wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be. I haven’t entered a book store in a long time and I avoided the book sections in department stores.

Everything went surprisingly well and according to plan!

IMG_8776

Except for one fact, I haven’t read anything in the past month and before that I read maybe 2 books. My main reason to do this was also to get some major reading done and to get my TBR back to a smaller pile. It hasn’t shifted. Ive tried everything to get out of my book slump, I followed all of the suggestions!

My ban was successful in some cases but in others I feel like I have failed. I will the lift the ban for now, I can go and buy any book my heart desires, any suggestions? I have been out of the loop for a while.

Until the next time I read a book

Find me on TwitterGoodreads & Instagram

Chelsie xx

 

Leave a Reply

