Currently Reading ~ May

12825211_1428516677163131_1253041674_n

Hello again!

So last month I didn’t do so well with the whole sticking to this list to much! In fact I read one book out of the ones I had on my pile. Not too great.

So this month I have removed all of my other books that I was reading last month and have started fresh and pick a whole new set of books that I am very excited to start!

1. Do Not Disturb by A.R. Torre.

18712934

The sequel to The Girl in 6E which I read in March and I throughly enjoyed it and I can’t wait until I can get my hands sunk into this one! I am really intrigued where the story is headed next.

2. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. 

This is a massive series that so many people love and adore. I might be the only person to have not read this book and I really like the premise of the series and I really need to read this as soon as possible.

3. My Sister Rosa by Justine Larabalestier 

26465507

The second thriller on my list but I guess thats the kind of mood I am in at the moment! All I know is that it is about a boy who knows his little sister is a psychopath and he has to watch her so she doesn’t hurt anyone. I have heard nothing but amazing reviews so I am excited to start this one.

4. Look Who’s Back by Timur Vermes. 

24885636This is a strange one. It is pretty much a book about if Adolf Hilter came back to life in the 21st century. I think this might be one of the most ridiculous and controversial book I own!

5. Zeroes by Scott Westerfeld, Margo Lanagan & Deborah Biancotti.
I have already started this one, Im about 70 pages into it (story of my life) and it was quite a quick read. So amongst the thrillers this will be a lighter read!

And thats what I am planning to read this month! I have already started My sister Rosa and so far it is so good and I can’t wait to see where it goes!

What are you reading this month? Have you read any of these, what where your thoughts?

Instagram Twitter Goodreads 

Chelsie xxx

 

2 thoughts on “Currently Reading ~ May

Leave a Reply

