Parks and Recs Book Tag!

Hello little Munckins,

I don’t usually do tags just because I do find them to be easy content and its quite annoying to read 15 book tags with very similar answers. However I did stumble upon The Parks and Recs book tag created by Wanderlust Book, and I figure why not do something to do with one of my favourite tv shows of all time!

Leslie Knope: A strong female character

tumblr_njue3eV6Xy1tcwpi8o1_500

I am going with a pretty obvious answer and saying Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass. She is one of my favourite badass female characters and even though is a an assassin she also is really well written and three dimensional, which makes her even better.

Ben Wyatt: A character that you can see yourself dating or marrying.

 giphydd

Hermione Granger. Not only would you be married to one of the smartest muggle-born witches around but also I have a feeling that she would love you unconditionally. Plus she is a total babe.

Ron Swanson: A character that you didn’t think you would end up loving. 

tumblr_nstm6d4W8i1uar05ho1_500

Erza & Kady from Illuminae! I was so sceptical about this book but as soon as I has read the first 5 pages I was hooked and I adore the main two characters so much. Their chemistry is is so believable!

April Ludgate: A grumpy character that is very loveable.

giphyddsss

Alec Lightwood from the Mortal Instruments. As much as I have an on and off again relationship with this book series, Alec is bae and I love him no matter how grumpy he is.

Andy Dwyer: A character that seems to get in a lot of trouble

xdddd

Lou Clark from Me before You. Yeah I know this is a depressing book but my god Lou just seems to put herself in these positions and all the secondhand embarrassment comes out. She has such a big mouth and doesn’t know when to stop talking.

Ann Perkins: A character that you would like as your best friend.

giphydffff

Daenerys Targaryen, the First of Her Name, Queen of Meereen, Queen of the Andals and the Rhoynar and the First Men, Lord of the Seven Kingdoms, Protector of the Realm, Khaleesi of the Great Grass Sea, called Daenerys Stormborn, the Unburnt, Mother of Dragons.

I mean its a mouthful but I fell like it is worth it for the dragons.

Garry/Jerry/Larry/Terry Gergich: A book that you don’t really care for.

xxxxx

Nick Dunne from Gone Girl. He drove me crazy in this book. Seriously he needed to get a grip. All of his decisions and actions just angered me so much!

Donna MeagleA book that was spoiled for you.

ffffff

The entire Game of Thrones series. This is mainly because ,y friend has read them all he I told him to give me all the details of whats happening. SO my fault but at the time I wasn’t planning on reading them!

Chris Traeger: A character that is dealing with a lot of emotional baggage.

ccccc

Diana Madden from The Girl In 6E. This girl has the most amount of baggage. Holy hell. Its a good thing she is getting psychological help.

Tom Haverford: A character that has a lot of SWAG.

giphy

The entire team from Young Avengers Vol 1 & 2. All of the characters have a certain Swag about them. Especially Miss America.

I Tag:

Aria @Ariastuckinwonderland
Emma @emdoesbookreviews
Astra @astrangersguidetonovels
Larkin @wonderfilledreads
Samantha @mybooksense

So there you have it I did a book tag, not the most creative post but I had fun doing it and picking out all the gifs.

Until the next time I read a book

Find me on Twitter

Add me on Goodreads &

Follow me on instagram: chelsies_book_addiction

Chelsie xxx

 

5 thoughts on “Parks and Recs Book Tag!

  1. Oh, how fun!

    I spoiled myself with Game of Thrones as well! A couple of years ago, before the television series came on, but the news was out the show was being made, I went looking on the internet to see what the series was about. I ended up spending HOURS looking at various aspects of the books, and then bought the whole series. I basically knew everything that was going to happen, but I still enjoyed. Though, looking back, I really wish that I hadn’t 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

