Quickie Review ~ The Grownup

Hello!

So I am kind of disappointed in myself because that even though I do this blog, I very rarely do book reviews, which is why I made this whole thing.

So I am going to start writing reviews and start stockpiling them around my other posts.

So lets get started!

The Grownup by Gillian Flynn.Β 

26847374


This is a short story written by the same woman who wrote Gone Girl. Gone Girl was one of my favourite books of 2015 and the movie was brilliant, so when I saw that she had written a short story I was so excited that I didn’t even care that I spent $10 on a short story!

This short story follows a woman who is a con artist and has been so all her life. She currently is conning women out of their money by telling them their future as a psychic.
She then meets this woman who believes her house is possessing her stepson. Soon enough she starts to believe as well.
Gillian’s writing is perfect just like her other books. Its so captivating and she uses the little amount of time she has to tell the story wonderfully, there was no dawdling about with pointless plot lines, and within 3 pages I was hooked. Their are twists and turns that I just didn’t expect and the ending to me was brilliant.

I can’t say much more about this book without spoiling anything.

I found it just perfect to drag me out of my reading slump a few weeks ago and now I just want to jump back into one of her books again.

I gave this 4.5 out of 5

Until the next time I read a book

Find me on Twitter

Add me on Goodreads &

Follow me on instagram: chelsie_book_addiction

Chelsie xxx

One thought on “Quickie Review ~ The Grownup

  1. Pingback: March Book Haul | Chelsie's Book Addiction

Leave a Reply

