BOOKS I WANT TO READ IN 2016

Ello me little chums

Todays post is all about the books I want to get to in 2016. I had a wonder through my bookcase and found some of the books that I really want to read but are slightly daunting and or will take a while to read. So this list has a few longer books on this list and also has some books that are the start of long and terrifying series or have just been on my shelf for what seems like eternity.

IMG_7778

1. The Passage by Justin Cronin 

the passage

This book was recommended to me by a friend who I trust wholeheartedly with books. This is a post- apocalyptic novel, but thank god it isn’t YA. It is more a horror and science fiction book which is something I really want to get into to. This is a 900+ page book so it might take me a while but I am determined!

2. The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling 

13497818

This is embarrassing for two reasons 1. It was a gift, back in 2012, its been that long! 2. Its a J.K. Rowling book and I haven’t read it! As a adult contemporary and mystery novel I really want to read it but its not been on my list and its upsetting. Plus its a big book!

3. A Patrick Ness book. 

21969786

More specifically, More Than This & The Knife of Never Letting Go.

Both of these books have amazing concepts and I need to read them, they haven’t been sitting on my shelf for that long but if I don’t start them now I feel like I won’t start them at all.

More Than This is a stand-alone novel about a boy who dies but then wakes up in a strange place and then has to figure out what happens, it is YA but it is more of a science fiction and mystery novel which I really want to get into. 20758104
The Knife of Never Letting Go is a trilogy, again YA and is focused on a town where everybody can hear everybody’s thoughts. Until this boy finds a spot of peace and quiet. Both books sound amazing and are quite beautiful.

4. The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson

6547258

Having hearing nothing but great things about Brandon Sanderson and I really need to start a epic fantasy series. All I know about this novel is that it is about good vs evil and evil being in power and a prophesied hero and I am down for this book!

5. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas 

20617636

I think I have about 70 pages left of Crown of Midnight so after I finally finish that on I will be straight on to Heir of fire! I can’t really say much about this novel. But if you have read the first book; Throne of Glass, it is about a female assassin who is then removed from her prison to become the king’s guard, but in doing so she has to go through all these trials against all of these brutish men and its wonderful. Sarah J. Maas is a fantastic writer!

6. Assassin’s Apprentice by Robin Hobb 

12479382

This book is fairly new on my shelf, I got it for a christmas present from my brother. Having never read a Robin Hobb book before, I did some research and apparently this is the first book in a giant series of series, I think there at the moment 5 different series in this same world. Crazy right. So this is daunting but I am so pumped for it!

Until the next time I read a book

Find me on Twitter

Add me on Goodreads &

Follow me on instagram: chelsies_book_addiction

7 thoughts on “BOOKS I WANT TO READ IN 2016

Leave a Reply

